Area Committee 5 Agenda



Date: Thursday, 22 February 2024

Time: 5.30 pm

Venue: The Puerto Morazan Room - City Hall, College

Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Distribution:

Councillors: Mark Bradshaw, Jos Clark, Chris Davies, Tony Dyer, Tessa Fitzjohn, Gary Hopkins, Katja Hornchen, Ed Plowden (Chair), Tim Rippington, Lisa Stone, Christine Townsend and Andrew Varney

Copies to: Amy Rodwell (Democratic Services Officer) and Ellie Stevens (Community Resources Manager)

Issued by: Amy Rodwell, Democratic Services City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS E-mail: democratic.services@bristol.gov.uk

Date: Wednesday, 14 February 2024



Agenda

1. Welcome, Introductions and Apologies for Absence

(Pages 3 - 5)

- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of Previous Meeting

(Pages 6 - 12)

4. Public Forum

Members of the press and public who plan to attend a public meeting at City Hall are advised that you will be **required to sign in** when you arrive and you will be issued with a visitor pass which you will **need to display at all times**.

Members of the public may make a written statement ask a question or present a petition to most meetings. Your statement or question will be sent to the Committee and be available in the meeting room one hour before the meeting.

Please submit it to <u>democratic.services@bristol.gov.uk</u> or Democratic Services Section, City Hall, College Green, Bristol BS1 5UY. The following requirements apply:

- The statement is received no later than 12.00 noon on the working day before the meeting (12pm on Wednesday 21st February 2024) and is about a matter which is the responsibility of the committee concerned.
- The question is received no later than three clear working days before the meeting (5pm, Friday 16th February 2024).
- 5. Community Resources Manager Update

(Pages 13 - 294)

